April 8th and 9th, 2020

*Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Good morning Grade Threes. Today is Wednesday April 8th, our third day of internet schooling. I hope everyone is feeling well and not over worked. I am excited to hear from each of you. I will be connecting with you today if you are on my Wednesday schedule. Parents please look at the schedule which I sent out on April 2nd for the connecting times. I will be phoning or e-mailing according to the schedule. If I am unable to connect by phone, then I will send you an e-mail. For my Thursday group, I will be connecting with you on Thursday.

*Friday, April 10th and Monday, April 13th are holidays. Friday is Good Friday and Monday is Easter Monday. Can you believe it? Wow, the Easter weekend at the end of this week.! There will be no school on Friday and Monday. I will send out my blog on Tuesday, April 14th.

Here is what I would like you to work on for Wednesday and Thursday of this week.

Spelling:

-Continue to practice writing out your O4 spelling list words like we did in class each morning. The ones you get wrong, try writing them out just twice to get it into your memory. Then see the Spelling City website to do a fun game or activity with the O4 list words. Choose one game or activity a day. The Spelling City website is: http://www.spellingcity.com/bstark1/

*Your spelling test will be Thursday of this week, because Friday is a holiday. It will be Good Friday. Take a picture of your spelling test and e-mail it to me at: bstark@highroadacademy.com I will put the copy into your folder. Remember, Friday April 10th is a holiday.

Math:

-Continue to practice and memorize your skip counts by 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11. Use the chart in your planner to help you. Try saying them to your Mom or Dad without a mistake.

-Now go to your Math workbook and do page 14C. Yes, we will be doing 14C. We will not be skipping this page. Remember to show your work for the word problems, do not just give an answer. I don’t need a picture of this for the students’ folders.

-Also, I would like you to do the following subtraction handout as a good review. Parents if you carefully scroll on the vertical and horizontal arrows and then click on it with your mouse to highlight it and then right click to choose print. It should print out as a handout. Please have Mom or Dad mark it. If you need to do fix ups, please do your fix ups. Take a picture of it and e-mail to me.

Practice Math Handout on 2 Digit Subtraction, No Regrouping:

 

 

Reading:

-Do you still have a good story book to read? What is it about? Be ready to tell me something about your story when I connect with you. If you have finished reading your story, draw me a picture of the exciting part in the story. Remember to put the Title and author’s name at the top of you picture. Take a picture and e-mail it to me.

Afternoon Time:

-Go outside and have some fun! If you didn’t get everything done today that is okay. Work on it tomorrow, (Thursday). Play tag, look for bugs, or look at all the pretty flowers blooming in your yard. Shoot some hoops or bounce a ball and create a cool ball game with your siblings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *